Still alive

Do I still have anyone here who reads me? I think not. But I think that is quite alright, considering how surprised every comment here makes me.

What have I been up to.. Well. Work. Work work work. It has been sheer madness. That and awesomeness. Call me crazy, but no crisis no madness no fun is how I look at it most of the time. In the middle of many different accents, names that I cannot pronounce, churning out content about which I usually know nothing about when I start (learning on the job – exhibit A), churning out plans that I know can be way, way better, thinking of communication strategies, tactics for bloodshed in the shower, long drives, a week of restaurant dinners, MY first car (oh yes, the first time I have invested in a car. Clearly my first car. And it is bloody awesome.), balancing TSIs, GTIs, paint, fragile egos, a bit of appreciation and some mean temper tantrums, I have been lost – in an awesome kind of way. I have realised that I love pressure, I usually love it when my head is THIS close to exploding. Life goes on, work still doesn’t interfere with the things that I really want to do (except this one anniversary road trip postponed by a week – which I am not very happy about but sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do). But it has been mad.

In the middle of all this, I have also realised that Public Relations truly does take you places. 7star hotels, primary schools, national parks, far flung industrial towns with sparkling new Lamborghinis and run down Wajas, corner offices, tractor factories, X box testing labs, military open days, radio stations, recording rooms, god awesome concerts. On some days, I have to remind myself why I do what I do. On most days I know that for whatever it’s worth, I couldn’t have made a better choice. This really is “my kinda thing”.

At the same time, KL is TOTALLY growing on me. How can it not? The city looks so much prettier, and so much more pleasant when you experience it from inside a car.

It is a Friday night and I am in the state that I usually am in on Friday nights. Slightly intoxicated, unbelievably happy. I couldn’t control this urge I suddenly had to ramble on here and update that I am still alive. And kicking butt. Sometimes mine, sometimes others’. But bloody alive.

Signing off with a song. Some real trippy stuff that makes for awesome Friday night and Monday morning music.

Until next time, then!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still alive

  1. hAAthi says:

    Oi, Im still read you. And comment when I can.

    KL and the PR life sounds awesome. So glad everything fell into place in a way like you couldnt have asked for better :) It really is the best feeling, innit?

    Like

  2. darkcomedy says:

    Hola! Just popped in to say there IS someone who still reads you :) Your work sounds super exciting. Hope you keep loving it. Wishing you’d write more.

    Like

  3. Richa says:

    You know it. I read you B-) \m/

    Like

Leave a Reply

