This. Is. Utopia. Revisited.

A rainy evening in the narrow, secluded lanes of Yercaud. Forests on one side, and endless plantations on another. Unknown turns. No faces. Not a sound except Soldier Of Fortune playing so softly it seemed like someone was crooning in the distance. Not a street lamp on the road. The light from the car leading the way. The mild adrenaline rush at the prospect of getting lost in the wilderness. Not a word spoken between you and me.

And at that moment, I did not want any more from life. Just you. And me. And no words between us.

P.S. The pic has nothing to do with the post, I know. I just like the pic a lot :P

This entry was posted in awesomeness, life, me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to This. Is. Utopia. Revisited.

  1. Prateek Sur says:

    the pic is gud neways!!

    Like

  2. Whoa! Your words made me visualise the scene. Beautiful!

    Like

  3. Chinkurli says:

    Sounds heavenly. I want to go NOW!

    Like

  4. Ramya says:

    This brings back some wonderful memories of Yercaud. Actually, its funny, but I saw the title and the pic, and without even reading the post, Yercaud sprung to my mind

    Like

  5. Preeti says:

    That sounds so Wow!

    Like

  6. DI says:

    Utopia indeed! Love the description! Now, I want a vacation, NOW!

    Like

Leave a Reply

