The Google Story

I have been meaning to do this for a while now. I am in a horrible mood and my new sunshine yellow kurta isn’t helping right now, with PMS doing its bit and all. So don’t expect a masterpiece. Ah well! If you actually read this blog, you are not used to masterpieces anyway. (And with that, I think I am going to lose all my 4 readers and 1 troll :D)

So. This list is of some of the search keywords that led people to this blog in the last 1 year. I wanted this to be a funny post. But I am not feeling too funny today. And for some strange reason I am dying to put this here today. Because I may not survive today. And like they say in Bihar, if you die with an unfulfilled wish, your following life is that of a donkey (gadha janam, they call it). My life right now is not VERY different. But I don’t like how donkeys look.

I am not sure why I talk so much. Here you go..

Tamanna Mishra – I have no idea why or who someone would google me. I do it all the time (ahem!) but why would someone else do it? What the hell. I feel really important :P

Who is Tamanna Mishra – Used Google for the first time, didn’t you, Hunter? Did you find out? Do you like what you see? :P

My memory is failing me – And what can Google do about it? Or me? Try some 30+ capsules instead!

Ishqiya krishna verma spoiler ending – what??? I have no idea what you are talking about. I will pretend it was Naseeruddin Shah, or Arshad Warsi if you will, frantically hunting for something. This has been hunted for 27 times already!

Mutton curry recipe Bihari – Heh heh! The unimaginable has happened. From the unmarriageable type, now people read my recipes on the blog. Ahem. I am a fast learner I say! This one especially makes me proud :P

Be pendi ka lota means what in english – So, you don’t speak English? AND you can’t speak Hindi, clearly. Rapidex needed much?

Feeling peaceful in a city – You are? And you are sure it is not a town in the Himalayas instead? Drop a line? Sigh!

How to resolve a domestic squable – My blog doesn’t even hint at what needs to be done. Email me. Let me explain ;) And while we are at it, let me also tell you the correct spelling of “squable” on email today?

Inspiration for dangling conversation – All I can say is you don’t exactly need inspiration. Just go with the flow. My blog won’t teach you a thing about this. Try Facebook instead :P Unless of course you want to know what inspired my favourite S&G number. That can be categorized as gyaan. And that, my friend, you will NOT find here. Ever.

Tamanna Mishra food/ Kathal ki sabzi/ Tamanna Mishra food review – 1. I am famous :P 2. Food. Me. I know. I know.

Neha Thakur – I am very disappointed. Neha Thakur (the one I know that is) writes like a dream. I am not even close. Do NOT confuse me with her. And do NOT rub it in :P

Peaceful easy feeling clogspot – Misplaced sarcasm. Or just a typo? :D

Sattu/ raju srivastav/ Patna ka afternoon temperature/ Notre Dame Patna – And one more time. Yes I am a Bihari!

Weather Bangalore – And yes. One more time. I am extremely repetitive. And not just on the blog :P

Marshall Goldsmith – Looking for my husband instead? I don’t exactly talk about this Mr Goldsmith as much I endure monologues about him :P

Disclaimer: This blog is no longer on the radar. Fancy that sounded. I just mean I THINK you can no longer find it on Google. I THINK I have managed to change the settings correctly. Drop a line if you find out I am wrong.

This entry was posted in blogging, google, me. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Google Story

  1. austere says:

    OMG. OMG
    Trying to get my breath back. tears in my eyes wala laughter. Much needed.

    Superb!
    But “patna ka afternoon temp”?

    Like

  2. DI says:

    Hahahahahaa!

    Oh God! too much!
    Be pendi ka lota means what in english – full angrez people on your blog eh? Too cool! Been laughing nonstop, I needed it, after a woeful wednesday!

    Like

  3. Chinkurli says:

    what's a pendi ka lota anyway? :D

    Like

  4. @Austy and DI, glad to be of service.

    @Chink.. It is actually bin pendi ka lota. Roughly translated as.. I don't know.. Rolling stone and not in a good way? Someone who has no real loyalty and can change sides as per their convenience. I think. Something like kabhi idhar kabhi udhar, no scruples whatsoever. I once called someone that in one of my rant posts :P

    Like

  5. Prateek Sur says:

    of other things i wont talk much but i would like to say that u dont have jst 4 loyal readers..count me in too..mayb ur thoughts r so random that i dont get enough to comment every time but i sure do read every time u post any stuff, which u actually call shit, on ur blog!!
    try checking out my blog and commenting on my posts..am dying to see watever i write from ur eyes and ur perspective..am following u thus ad hope so some day u would return the favour..
    http://www.headacheandtension.blogspot.com

    Like

  6. ashkd says:

    hehe.. its really clicking post.. seems like someone is totally drunk.. ;-)

    Nice blog! :-)

    Like

  7. @Prateek, will do :)

    @Ashkd, drunk who? You or me? I wasn't, I wrote this in the middle of a weekday, so!

    Like

  8. piyu says:

    These google search post always lead to gems :)

    Especially – inspiration for dangling conversation ?? Peaceful easy feeling clogspot (rotfl)

    and really for – How to resolve a domestic squable -leading here?

    Start an agony aunt column :P

    Like

  9. Oh yes, I think that domestic squabble thing led to one post I wrote about Gulzar and domestic feuds and other such nonsense that I categorize as humour :P

    And I know someone who has an agony aunt column. Very loser-like, if you ask me :P I overdid being agony aunt during college days. I am so glad everyone I agony-aunt-ed broke up and are are now in fulfilling relationships with other people. They should kill me for nipping people's first love in the bud. LOL!

    Like

  10. ashkd says:

    hehe.. it did give the feeling that you were drunk while writing.. or may be it took me high.. :P

    Like

  11. :) I almost always “sound” high!

    Like

Leave a Reply

