Babble

“Fernald and her colleagues found that the children of mothers who spoke more, used different words for the same object, used different types of words, and spoke in longer phrases to their children at eighteen months, not only had larger vocabularies but were faster at processing words at twenty-four months.”
Source: http://babble.com/toddler/toddler-development/how-to-help-your-kids-learn-faster-videos/

I finally have a good reason.

This entry was posted in me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Babble

  1. DI says:

    Oh goodie! Finally something my kid will thank me for :P!

    Like

  2. Exactly my point :P

    Like

  3. austere says:

    ha ha ha

    justification, eh?

    *retreats to the quiet*

    Like

  4. template change?

    Lol.. now I know why P beats me at all word games.. and is the one responsible for correcting typos on my posts :P

    Guess my kids will be lucky that way too.. no thanks to me btw :P

    Like

  5. @Austy, justification. Bilkul :D

    @Piyu, are you subtly suggesting that your MIL is talkative? :P

    Like

  6. Very very subtly :P

    She is really a darling actually :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

