Time and Distance…

… Was never my favourite chapter. R finds it funny that I use all kinds of units to measure distance. Time. Auto meter. Everything except meters and kilometers.

How far is the store?
Two minutes from here.

I have some work in Church Street.
Wow that’s 80 bucks from here!

You get my point. But today I found a brand new unit for distance. It used to take me 15 songs to reach work when I worked out of the Bannerghatta Road office. Now the office has moved closer.. It’s only 5 songs away from home :D :D

Yayyyy! This was long overdue. Finally!

This entry was posted in city life, work. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Time and Distance…

  1. Anonymous says:

    That is such a cool unit to measure distanct :D

    Like

  2. Thanks Anon.. Err.. Do I know you?

    Like

  3. DI says:

    I like! :D The only time I used songs as a measuring unit was when I used to go for runs, LONG ago! :)

    Like

  4. DI says:

    I like! :D The only time I used songs as a measuring unit was when I used to go for runs, LONG ago! :)

    Like

  5. piyu says:

    Arey, by mistake the comment got added as anon.. It was me :)

    Like

  6. piyu says:

    Also, pls pardon the spelling mistake.. it is obviously distance and not distanct :|

    Like

  7. DI, that was another era.. Then it used to be 1..2..3..4..5..6..7..8 rounds of the society where I lived. All I wanted to do was finish 8 so I can rest in peace :D

    Piyu, I thought as much :)

    Like

  8. Sagarika says:

    Wow!!! That's such a nice and simple thought yet so poignant … loved it…. wait i'll count the number of songs to my home on way back from work today ;p!

    Like

  9. austere says:

    5 songs commute time, eh?
    :)
    What about hummed songs commute time?
    With own variations, of course.

    Like

  10. Sagarika, welcome to the blog.. And I am glad you liked the idea. Please put up a post about the number of songs! :)

    Austy, isn't that awesome? :)) Hummed songs give me a migraine.. I am really that bad :D :D

    Like

  11. That was my fav chapter… :P

    Like

  12. Pooja says:

    Loved this one !!

    Like

  13. @Ashu, geek :P

    @Pooja, from Nashville? :D

    Like

Leave a Reply

