MAMMA KE PAAS JAANA HAI! :((

Yesterday, on my first of the gazillion daily routine phone calls to Ma (yes yes, I speak to her everyday. A million times a day. It’s still not enough.), I noticed she had a new caller tune. I was surprised. Don’t get me wrong, my parents are quite the cell phone freaks – dad with his caller tunes and Ma with her gaana waala ring tone and SMS skills :D

But surprised I was, because Ma never has a caller tune, and to think it was from a new movie too! Behti Hawa Sa from 3 Idiots. I first laughed it off as a mistake, but when she took the call, I asked. She says – tumhaari yaad mein lagaaye hain beta.

My crazy awesome Ma… How can I not love her? It made my day, to say the least. Like they say, heere ki pehchaan johri ko hi hoti hai :P This one’s for my Mamma – I miss her. MAMMA KE PAAS JAANA HAI!! :((
P.S. – Let’s forget for a while that it’s my “Behti Hawa” traits that have driven Ma crazy for most part of our respective lives :D
This entry was posted in family, ma. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MAMMA KE PAAS JAANA HAI! :((

  1. “Let's forget for a while that it's my “Behti Hawa” traits that have driven Ma crazy for most part of our respective lives :D”

    I just loved this, and could relate to your post script – completely… and exactly why I love the song too…

    Like

  2. Austy, :)

    Ashutosh, moms :) :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

